Session with Bridgette Raes

If you’ve been reading this blog for a while, you’ve seen that I often link to articles written by style expert, Bridgette Raes. Bridgette is a New York City based personal stylist and blogger who writes frequently about creating a cohesive wardrobe, the power of color and accessories, and how to shop wisely.

I love Bridgette’s witty writing style and refreshing attitude toward fashion. While many other stylists focus predominantly on current trends and continuously shopping to keep up, Bridgette is far more pragmatic and realistic in her approach. I can see why many of her clients have been with her for years and rely on her helpful, no-nonsense advice

After being an admirer of Bridgette’s for several years, I finally took the plunge to hire her for virtual styling help. I had a Skype session with her last week and plan to have a follow-up session sometime next month.

Today’s post is the first in a series in which I’ll share my experience of working with Bridgette Raes to improve my personal style. I will start with the preliminary work I did prior to the session, which is the focus on today’s post. In a post later this week, I’ll write about the session itself and Bridgette’s recommendations for me. Future installments will focus on the ways in which I implement Bridgette’s advice, as well as my report from my second virtual styling session.

After being an admirer of Bridgette’s for several years, I finally took the plunge to hire her for virtual styling help. I had a Skype session with her last week and plan to have a follow-up session sometime next month.

Today’s post is the first in a series in which I’ll share my experience of working with Bridgette Raes to improve my personal style. I will start with the preliminary work I did prior to the session, which is the focus on today’s post. In a post later this week, I’ll write about the session itself and Bridgette’s recommendations for me. Future installments will focus on the ways in which I implement Bridgette’s advice, as well as my report from my second virtual styling session.

 

Leave a Reply

